kedsnhose

Bronze Member
Reaction score
Location (country)
USA
what was it like? the first time you wore keds, that is.

i was 13. this was back in the early 90s when all the girls were wearing them. of course, this wouldn't be so significant if i was a girl. but: i bought a pair of white canvas champs that were -- one size too small (i'd miscalculated the conversion from men's sizes to women's). but i found that if i was determined enough i could get into them. and i was determined enough.

pantyhose helped slip me in, and i had pantyhose readily on hand.

until i got out of high school i had a secret pair of keds hidden in my closet and every so often i would lock the bedroom door and slip them on (mercifully, i'd replaced those first ones with ones that were the correct size). i would open the window and hide next to it in my pink skirt and stockings and keds and smoke.

when i went to college i, for some reason, stopped wearing them. but when i graduated i became interested again. that was during the wedge-heel dark ages and i never got in to those.

some time last year i discovered that the wedge was gone and, the moment my wife left town on a business trip, i went and bought a pair of pink canvas keds. i picked up some hose and a pack of the same yucky brown cigarettes that i used to smoke and...well...everything was just as i had remembered...except the cigarettes, they're a lot more expensive than they used to be. i don't regularly smoke anymore, but my wife travels every so often and i have a little fun with keds when she's gone.

we were looking at her old yearbook once and there was a pic of her from about the same time that i was starting to wear them. she was in a pair of black keds. she said, "i begged my mother for white but she got black ones instead. i can't believe i used to wear those!"

oh well, i still love her anyway. besides, it's not something i've really ever wanted to share with her.

my first...

my first...